Skip to main content

Covid-19: Information, guidance and resources to support you through the pandemic

Covid-19 homepage

Current qualification accepted

Recommended for practice:

Social care qualification that appears on this Qualification Framework appropriate to the level and function.


Learning and development qualification that complies with the Best Practice Guidance for Learning and Assessment of Social Care, the Care of Children and Young People and Early Years in Wales.

Registration is not required

Other qualifications accepted

  1. MSC OM5 (Operational Management)

  2. MSC SM5 (Strategic Management)

  3. Level 4 Leadership and Management for Care Services

  4. NVQ 4 Management (Assessed in a Social Care Setting)

  5. NVQ 4 Health and Social Care (Adults / Children and Young People)

  6. NVQ 4 Care

  7. NVQ 4 Training and Development Lead Body (TDLB)

Induction requirements

It is the responsibility of employers and the service provider to make sure that everyone working at the service receives an induction that’s appropriate to their role. This induction is expected to be robust and accessible to prepare them for new and changing roles and responsibilities.