Jump to content
Independent advocate (adults)

Current qualification accepted

Recommended for practice:

  1. City and Guilds Level 4 Independent Advocacy (C00/4016/5)

Independent advocates (adults) who hold the City and Guilds level 4 independent advocacy qualification for another pathway i.e. children and young people, mental health or mental capacity would be expected to complete the competency framework for their new role.

Other requirements

Past qualifications

Other UK qualifications accepted

Induction requirements