Jump to content
Children's Care Learning and Development
These standards have been developed specifically for those working in early years and childcare for the 0-7 age group.

For ease of use the standards within this suite has been grouped into functional areas with links to examples of how they can be used as an effective tool for individuals, managers and organisations.


  • Childcare and development

  • Learning and development in early years settings

  • Safeguarding and well-being

  • Communication

  • Health and safety

  • Supportive and safe environments

  • Play

  • Leadership and management

  • Developing practice

  • Children with additional support needs

  • Working in partnership with families

  • Working in partnership with other professionals